Dry the River have announced details of the release of a new album. Alarms in the Heart will be released through Transgressive Records on Monday August 25th 2014.

Produced by Charlie Hugall (Florence and The Machine, Ed Sheeran), Paul Savage (Mogwai, Franz Ferdinand) and Peter Miles (We Are The Ocean, Futures, The King Blues) and with arrangements and strings from Valgeir Sigurðsson (Sigur Ros, Bjork), the resulting 10-track album is bold, expansive, confident and cohesive - a genuine step-up in both diversity and volume from their critically acclaimed debut, Shallow Bed, which was released in March 2012.

The album also features the guest vocal of The Delgados’ Emma Pollock on Roman Candle.

The track listing of the album is as follows:

1. Alarms in the Heart
2. Hidden Hand
3. Roman Candle
4. Med School
5. It Was Love That Laid Us Low
6. Gethsemane
7. Everlasting Light
8. Rollerskate
9. Vessel
10. Hope Diamond

Shot at the Rivoli Ballroom in South London, the stunning video for Gethsemane, the first track from the album to be unveiled, can be viewed here.